Durham County U17M announce training squad for 2018 campaign

Durham County U17M announce training squad for 2018 campaign


As one Age Grade representative side comes to an end, another prepares to begin as the U17 Men name their training squad.

The Durham U17s prepare for the season ahead with their 35 man training squad.

The next training session will take place in the new year at Winlaton RFC on January, 15 from 6.30pm.

Phil Lax, Durham County U17s Team Manager commented on selection saying: “This year has been the most difficult decison for the Durham County Coaching Team.

“The quality in Durham County U17s is outstanding and the coaching team are really excited about the season ahead.”


Making it into this years selection, are as follows:

Forwards                         Club                                   School/College


Charlie Caswell                West Hartlepool

Ethan Hall                        Bishop Auckland                 Barnard Castle School

Harry Thompson              Billingham

Nathan Smith                   Westoe

Owen Chaplin                  Durham City

Luke Hawkins                  Gateshead

Joseph Sawdon               Middlesbrough

Nick Blowey                     Durham City                            Durham School

Conor Martin                   Darlington Mowden Park

Sam Shanks                   Darlington Mowden Park

Shane Ivey                      Hartlepool                                East Durham College

Chris West                       Houghton

Stephen Carrick               Darlington

Will Dexter                        Billingham                                Durham School

Ethan Leddington             West Hartlepool

Joe Berry                          Darlington Mowden Park

Zak Swan                         Westoe



Tom Kell                         Gateshead                                 Emmanuel College

Oliver Connolly              West Hartlepool

Luke Pearson                 Billingham                                   Durham School

Alex Smith                      Durham City                                Emmanuel College

Callum Piert                   Darlington Mowden Park

Callum Robinson                                                               Barnard Castle

Dean Edmundson          Sunderland

Harry Burnard                Billingham

Leon Turnbull                 Billingham

James Pearson              West Hartlepool

Max Thompson              Stockton

Cameron Mather            Gateshead                                 Emmanuel College

Matthew Ward                Durham City

Alex Osifo                       Stockton

Luke Cooper                   Billingham                                 Hartlepool 6th Form

Joe Ross                        Billingham                                  Hartlepool 6th Form

Sam Berry                     Darlington Mowden Park

Sam Douglass              Middlesbrough                              Yarm School